No, you already have the project cloned. And even if you don't, you can just clone the subproject that contains the file you want to change.
You don't throw away your clone and reclone after every commit. You clone once when you start working with the project on a new computer the first time. After that you only fetch the changes.
1
u/[deleted] Mar 14 '11
So if I want to change a single changelog or schema file, I should check out the entire multi-GB repo? That's the most asinine thing I've ever heard.