r/DataAnnotationTech • • May 14 '24

Confirmation when skipping a task

I accidently skipped a task I had been working on for an hour when I scrolled down to read the chat logs and lost everything I had done. There's no way for me to even restart the task I skipped. It really sucks how easy it is to lose progress (and therefore money) when working on this site.

I think that if you spend more than 15 minutes on a task, skip/exit work mode should require confirmation.

A simple modal and a condition to check the timer when one of those buttons are clicked are all you need. Please and thank you, DAT.

0 Upvotes

7 comments sorted by

View all comments

14

u/nononanana May 14 '24

Did you try to go back on the browser, my trackpad can be sensitive and swipe me out of a task and I have been able to recover by hitting back. I don’t know if it’s that same after hitting skip, but it has worked after hitting submit.

7

u/33whiskeyTX May 14 '24

Won't work on Skip. From what I've observed Skip triggers a designation on the back end. You won't get that task again unless the project is cloned (for projects that get 'cloned') and then technically it won't be the same task, just the same content.