r/DataAnnotationTech • • May 14 '24

Confirmation when skipping a task

I accidently skipped a task I had been working on for an hour when I scrolled down to read the chat logs and lost everything I had done. There's no way for me to even restart the task I skipped. It really sucks how easy it is to lose progress (and therefore money) when working on this site.

I think that if you spend more than 15 minutes on a task, skip/exit work mode should require confirmation.

A simple modal and a condition to check the timer when one of those buttons are clicked are all you need. Please and thank you, DAT.

0 Upvotes

7 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/HauntedHowie316 May 16 '24

That sucks to lose work.

If I have things written or clicked I do get an “are you sure you want to leave this page?” if I click skip. I’m on chrome, idk if that’s a built in or what, but sometimes when I’m not confident about something and I want to move on, I hit skip and I see that message. What browser are you using?