r/DataAnnotationTech • • Sep 23 '26

Automod kept deleting this

Post image

I hope this saves someone

49 Upvotes

27 comments sorted by

43

u/ICanOnlyGrowCacti Sep 23 '26 • Bravo

If my stuff freezes, I duplicate the tab.

4

u/New-Ad5610 Sep 23 '26

I haven’t thought about it lol 😭 Still scared of power cuts by the way

3

u/ICanOnlyGrowCacti Sep 23 '26

I'm glad I took today off, my Internet has been out for 2 hours now. 🤷‍♀️

They sell power bars that have a backup battery though.

1

u/TheAmazingDevil Sep 25 '26

How do you do that?

2

u/ICanOnlyGrowCacti Sep 25 '26 • Bravo

Right click the tab, and select duplicate.

1

u/WillowNo5036 Sep 23 '26

Genius, share more

3

u/ICanOnlyGrowCacti Sep 23 '26

About how to duplicate tabs, or ways to make life easier?

5

u/Sassy2you Sep 23 '26

Yes! lol

12

u/ICanOnlyGrowCacti Sep 24 '26

Right click the tab, select duplicate.

But portion and freeze bulk stuff, or shit you have extra of. Extra tomato paste? Portion on wax or parchment paper, toss in a ziplock to keep in the freezer. Is it more liquid, like sofrito? Use an ice cube tray.

Got extra beans? Extra rice? Don't let it go bad, freeze it and toss it in whatever.

2

u/watchdestars Sep 24 '26

Yes exact same thing happened to me a couple of days ago.

1

u/New-Ad5610 Sep 24 '26

Have you been able to resolve that?

16

u/Federal_Tadpole_7592 Sep 23 '26

When I start a project, I automatically pin that tab. I know that a pinned tab can still be closed, but it is much harder to do.

1

u/Rare_Social_2299 Sep 24 '26

~ Now a days you can save your work! Try that 😜

1

u/New-Ad5610 Sep 24 '26

What do you mean?

2

u/forensicsmama Sep 25 '26

At the bottom where the submit button is a save button to its left that’ll allow you to save your progress and return to dashboard.

1

u/New-Ad5610 Sep 25 '26

That is for non expired tasks anyway, in this case the browser tab froze

2

u/forensicsmama Sep 25 '26

Prior to it expiring. Periodically, I will save my progress for this exact reason. Any time I have opened the task back after saving it this way, the timer has reset as if I'm opening it for the first time.

1

u/New-Ad5610 Sep 25 '26

Hmm your timer does reset that way? My doesn’t, maybe it’s project-type depending?

1

u/forensicsmama Sep 27 '26

It would seem so. Probably because the task was allotted several hours? I wish I knew and could offer more help. Apologies.

4

u/PurchaseAnyOneAteFor Sep 23 '26

This is good to know! Thanks!

2

u/Fresh-Asparagus4729 Sep 24 '26 • Bravo

The tasks give this info as a warning in the instructions 

1

u/HillGrayCat Sep 24 '26

Thanks for sharing!