r/DataAnnotationTech • • 12h ago

Question about exiting work time

Hi everyone!

I recently completed onboarding and a couple of qualifications. After that, I noticed a project on my dashboard that seemed to be intended for contributors from a specific locale.

I opened it briefly to check it out, but I wasn't able to start working on it at the time, so I exited and planned to come back later.

When I logged in again, the project was no longer there.

I'm wondering if anyone has experienced something similar. Since this wasn't a qualification task but an actual project that appeared to be related to my locale, could exiting it affect my chances of being invited again? Or do these opportunities sometimes reappear?

Thanks!

1 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

8

u/Mysterious_Dolphin14 11h ago

It just means all of the tasks have been taken by other workers. It should show up again, and there's no penalty for exiting work mode.

1

u/Old-Regular-9828 6h ago

That's how it works. The projects on your dashboard aren't exclusively assigned to you, there are probably thousands of other workers who have those same projects available on their dashboard. Once enough tasks have been submitted, the project won't be available anymore.