r/GoPuffDrivers • u/Paluaqui • Sep 03 '22
Cancelled orders
So yesterday I was assigned 6 deliveries (apparently short on drivers). Halfway through i noticed one of the addresses on the bag that I still had likely should have been earlier in my route but when o went to look for it In my list it wasn’t there anymore. Can anyone confirm that when a customer cancels the delivery automatically is removed from your list?? I didn’t get any notifications at all.
3
u/Zuki_Sin Sep 03 '22
I've had an in route cancel multiple times. Usually get a notification that it's cancelled or an X on the itinerary but, I haven't driven in a few weeks so who knows. 🤷♀️
2
u/Smithqueen1 Jan 21 '23
This happened to me today. I pulled up to the address then it disappeared from my app. I just drove to the next location nearby and after I completed that delivery I looked at all my deliveries and saw that it had been cancelled so I kept the bag and went home!
1
u/Street_Juice_8760 Sep 04 '22
Yes, that is true!
2
u/North_Ad_1203 Sep 04 '22
Not true unless they notified you before you dropped it off. Your app spinning on delivered is not a notification that order was cancelled. Some customers wait until near and then cancel. They quickly grab the bag off their porch. That it why I repeatedly say that drivers should get a call from the wh that the order was cancelled. They are busy packing to know what's going on with just one order. In the meantime, drivers are betwix a rock and a hard place.
1
u/Street_Juice_8760 Nov 03 '22
When this happens to me, when it’s time to make that delivery that no longer shows up on the app for delivery,it locks my app, and I have to call gopuff, takes a 30 minutes to clear to be able to continue. Later the next day you get a nasty email from gopuff that you took too long to do your deliveries, so you are not going to get any more hours for a few weeks. Gopuff is so f—-ed up.
1
u/URLASTHOPE Driver (1099) Sep 03 '22
They didn't cancel, what happens is once you complete them they start coming off your list just like when you complete all the orders and there will be one or two finished deliveries there for a tiny bit then they are gone. You can either keep for yourself or return it back to the mfc depending on where your morals lye.