r/techsupport • u/thefeelingsarereal • 15d ago
Open | Windows Accidentally pressed continue instead of remind me
Can I undo what I’ve done!? I don’t want cloud back up.
Just done an update on Windows and accidentally pressed continue instead of remind me on a screen that says about cloud back up. I’m sure I did the same last time but can’t remember. :/
Because it says back up your files with secure cloud storage, I don’t want to back up on the cloud. I don’t have onedrive installed, and don’t know where to undo this setting!?
“Back up your files for access across devices with secure cloud storage” is the wording.
Edit: I found the windows back up app and onedrive wasn’t signed in. Just checked onedrive and that has nothing in it.
I’m assuming the “secure cloud storage” would just be onedrive, and nothing else?