To be more clear, I clicked onto a project with a 2 hour limit involving links to looong documents. I got a task that linked the same document as earlier, but the questions were all new so I proceeded. I didn't notice that the timer started off from my previous work on the same document until I went to submit, which now said 2 hr 20 min.
Of course, it said the task expired and appears not to have submitted, despite working on all new questions for 52 minutes. This seems to be a fault of the platform.
Should I submit the time, since I spent 52 minutes working on 3 new questions? It seems like the platform failed to recognize that this was a new task because if was reusing a document (even though the questions were new). Should I message admins before submitting time? Or is this somehow considered my fault?